History: National Leagues

In the Senior League Galway appeared in the first All Ireland of 1979 with Tipperary, with Tipperary winning.
Leitrim contested the final with Kerry in 1983 and 1985 with Kerry winning both years.
In 1994, 1995, and 1996 Mayo played three in a row and was beaten each time, 1994 and 1996 by Monaghan. 1995 they were beaten by Waterford.

National Senior League changed to Division 1 in 1998.

In 2000 Mayo met Tyrone and captured their first National League title. Again in 2002 Mayo met Waterford and here Waterford won their third title.
2004 Mayo won their second title at the hands of Cork.
In 2005 Mayo and Roscommon bowed out at the quarter final stage but the flag was carried to the final by Galway where they met Cork the 2004 runners-up, this year Cork did the business against Galway to take their first Senior League title.
Galway and Mayo went to the semifinals of 2006; Cork did the business over Galway and Meath over Mayo.
2007 gave us a Connacht All Ireland final with Mayo and Galway with Mayo taking the title for the third time since it became division 1.
2010 Galway was runners up to Cork in Division 1 of Bord Gais Energy Ladies National Football League.

Junior National League Leitrim have won a title at this level in 1982 where they beat Laois. In 1989 Galway were defeated by Dublin  and in 1991 Mayo were defeated by Clare.

National League Division 2 began in 1998.
Galway took the first title for Connacht in 2002 by defeating Donegal. Roscommon reached the final in 2003 where Cork defeated them.

National League Division 3 commenced in 1993.
Roscommon played in the first final only to lose out to Carlow. Again in 1997 Roscommon lost their second final to neighbors Longford. Having lost two Roscommon have returned and won two 2001 they defeated Cavan and 2009 defeated Wicklow. In 1996 Tyrone defeated Leitrim in the final and Clare defeated them in 2006. 2000 Leitrim beat Galway in the final. In 2003 Galway B defeated Cork B.
Sligo also won this title in 1995 against Carlow and Sligo was defeated by Tipperary in 2002.

In 2006 All Counties with a second team were put into a competition to form a B League. Galway B was our first County to reach this final but was narrowly defeated by Monaghan B by a single point.

A division 4 was introduced in 2004 for 2 years. In 2010 Leitrim won Division 4 of the Bord Gais Energy Ladies National Football League by defeating Limerick
2011 Roscommon was runners up to Westmeath in the Bord Gais Division 4 National League Final.