History: All Ireland Club Championship

Senior Club Championship began in 1977. Two clubs from Galway played in the senior final. Galway Gaels got beaten by Watergrasshill of Cork in 1981 and in 1982 Galway Gaels defeated Rochfortbridge of Westmeath.
In 1990 St. Grellan's were beaten by Ballymacarbry of Waterford.

Mayo also had two clubs who played in finals, Hollymount twice in 1987 where Ballymacrbry of Waterford beat them and in 1999 Shelmalies of Wexford beat them. Carnacon were the other Mayo club who appeared in four finals and won the three in 2002 by beating Carrickmore of Tyrone and 2007 and 2008 Inch Rovers of Cork.

In 2006 Carnacon made a return visit the first of three consecutive appearances to the top spot where Donaghmore of Monaghan were their opponents and the latter brought the Dolores Tyrrell Memorial Cup up North. The next two were sweet journeys for Carnacon where they beat Inch Rovers of Cork in 2007 and 2008. Carnacon took a break in 2009 and made another two returns in 2010 and 2011, 2010 they lost to Inch Rovers and in 2011 Carnacon beat Na Fianna of Dublin. This was a memorial win for Carnacon as it was their 25th Anniversary, 13th County title, 12th Connacht and 4th All Ireland title.

The first All Ireland Intermediate Club Championship was won by Kilkeerin/Clonberne of Galway in 1999.

St. Brendan's of Galway won the 2001 Intermediate All Ireland were they defeated  Donaghmoyne of Monaghan.

2002 Clan na Gael of Roscommon reached the final against Rockban of Cork, Clan were defeated by two points 5-1 to 2-8.

2004 St. Brigids of Roscommon beat Aughawillan of Leitrim by 2-9 to 3-4 before they went onto beating Tyholland in the final thus making them the third Club in Connacht to win the All Ireland at this level.

The next three years we exited from the championship at the semi final and quarterfinal stage. Aughawillan of Leitrim journey down to Kerry to meet the Munster champions Abbeydorney at Ballyduff; this was Aughawillan's last game for 2005 of the championship.

2006 Geevagh represented us quite well but went under at quarterfinal stage to a much-fancied Naomh Mearnog/St.Sylvesters side.

2007 St. Nathy's of Sligo were defeated in the semi final by Mourneabbey of Cork after they beat Fr. Murphys of London in London.

Junior Club Championship Cup competition began in 1997; as yet we have no club in Connacht with their name on this cup, but its early days yet.

Aughawillan of Leitrim played Beaufort of Kerry in 1997 and in 1999 St. Nathy's of Sligo played Rockahapel of Cork. Knockmore of Mayo were piped at the final in 2008 by Kilmihill of Clare.

For 2005 Oran of Roscommon hosted Mourneabbey of Cork at the quarterfinal stage but was defeated and Mourneabbey went onto win the All Ireland.

Tuam/Cortoon traveled to Kildare to take on the 2006 Leinster champions in the quarterfinal but was defeated bye two goals.

Curry of Sligo in 2007 season beat John Mitchells of Liverpool in the quarterfinal and was beaten by West Clare Gaels in the semi final.

2008 Knockmore of Mayo made it to the All Ireland final but went under to Kilmihill of Clare at Tuam Stadium Galway.

Drumcliffe/Rosses Point of Sligo met Clonillty of Cork in the 2009 Tesco All Ireland final Not a good day at the office for Drumcliffe/Rosses Point as their total tally was 0-1 and 4-12 to Clonakilty.

2010 Caltra Cuans of Galway won the Tesco All Ireland Junior Club Championship Final by defeating St. Endas Omagh Tyrone.